DS020 - Addictions EP

by Darker Sounds



Darker Sounds introduces the EP Addictions (DS020), a collection filled to capacity with ten explosive, dark techno tracks.

Darmec's track Gutterweb is a pulsing track built with a forceful, minimal bassline. Cubex offers the track Penetration, a slicing escapade through space that delivers on several deep layers. Christoph Kaese drops Instabilis, a pounding and aggressive track in front of distant, dire vocals. Strobetech's track Dementum is a large and soaring production rich with depth and mechanical glory. Tom Cohen's Replant features a powerful buildup and towering, lush rhythms that evoke a bleak and hurried landscape.

Cubex hits again with the track Fear Game, a production that horrifies in its sheer minimalism and piercing effects.Adrian Richter's Enterprise comes alive with a sinister cadence and an epic, rolling bassline. Maik Davis gives us Metro, an undulating homily of erotic beats and succulent, tribal energy. Darkminded’s Werewolf is at once fearful and alluring with its jagged edges and striking, simple BEATS. FabioTek rounds out the EP with the title track Addictions, a strenuous march through madness and ire.

Addictions EP delivers a techno collection in massive scale and proportion, ten cornerstone tracks that define and enhance the Darker Sounds lore.


released January 12, 2015



all rights reserved


Darker Sounds UK

Dark Techno - Dark Tek - Dark Minimal

Darker Sounds will focus purely on pushing forward underground dark electronic dance music. The consistent style and quality of the music will be the defining aspect of the label, if you meet our high standards then your music will be released, regardless of whether you are an established producer or just starting.

Expect only the darkest from Darker Sounds
... more

contact / help

Contact Darker Sounds

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns